Go East!
The Eastern Stock Exchanges are coming!

Stock exchange and capital market information
from Eastern Europe

Subscribe to the
free newsletter!

Register now and benefit from Andreas Männicke's profound expertise!

Eaststock TV

Monday – 5 February 2024: 

Investment expert Andreas Männicke in Money Talk with the outlook for gold and commodities, as well as exciting markets that most of us don’t have on our watchlist.

Monday – 13.May 2024
ESTV 231 – Is there a new banking crisis in the USA?

Thursday – 28 September 2023:

Eastern Europe expert Andreas Männicke: Huge investment opportunities / Ukraine war could end soon

Saturday – 03 October 2020:

Swen Lorenz interviewed by Andreas Männicke:
New opportunities in Poland

Services

Stock market letter EAST STOCK TRENDS

The stock exchanges of Central and Eastern Europe have been the top performers among the world’s stock exchanges since 1998. In the last few years in particular, many CEE exchanges fared better than the established western exchanges. In 2019, the Moscow stock exchange was not only able to clearly outperform the DAX and DJI, but also ranked among the 30 best performing stock exchanges in the world.

Many investors have neglected the CEE stock exchanges so far. The selection of promising titles is growing steadily.

Eastern Europe still has its future ahead of it.

Seize your chance now!

  • analyses the most important trends on the CEE stock exchanges for you monthly on 30-60 pages.
  • looks not only at the established eastern stock exchanges, such as Moscow, Budapest, Prague and Warsaw, but also at the second-tier countries and the CIS republics
  • selects the most promising stocks for you from a fundamental and technical point of view and examines not only stocks but also other forms of investment such as funds, bonds, real estate, derivatives and certificates
  • draws attention to risks and distinguishes between conservative and speculative investment options.

The market letter “EAST STOCK TRENDS” is published monthly in a printed and electronic edition. The electronic edition is sent to you directly after the editorial deadline, which means it reaches you faster and is also more cost-effective.

Current column

Monday, 13. May 2024
The US Federal Reserve is raising hopes of an interest rate cut in September and the DAX has already jumped to a new all-time high. Shares from Eastern Europe clearly outperformed again, with the Budapest Stock Exchange and the Kazakhstan Stock Exchange in particular rising sharply recently. In the USA, however, Republic First Bankcorp, a small regional bank from Philadelphia, also went bankrupt, which did not worry investors but shows how vulnerable the US banking market still is despite superficially good economic data. Banks from Eastern Europe with higher equity ratios and returns appear to be much more crisis-resistant.

Share(s) of the month:

CEZ (Tschechien) und Ferexpo (Ukraine)

Highlight of the month:

Shares from Kazakhstan as outperformers

About ESI

What we want

We want to keep you informed about the new developments in Central and Eastern Europe so that you can base your investment decision on an up-to-date, broader and factually sound basis.

The person

Andreas Männicke studied business administration in Hamburg, graduating with a degree in business administration. After graduating, he was a research assistant at the University of Hamburg (Faculty of Business Administration) for four years. Since 1990 he was in charge of training securities experts and financial analysts in Central and Eastern Europe.

Go East!
Die Ostbörsen kommen!

Börsen- und Kapitalmarktinformationen
aus Osteuropa

Abonnieren Sie den kostenlosen Newsletter!

Jetzt anmelden und von Andreas Männickes Wissen profitieren!

Eaststock TV

Rainer Hahn im Gespräch mit Andreas Männicke über:
Russland und Cyber Polygon – Investmentstrategie.

Donnerstag – 8.Juli 2021
Der Rubel rollt wieder – nur wie lange noch?

Samstag – 17. April 2021:

Wohin steuern die Rohstoffmärkte?

Diskussion: Anne-Kathrin Cyrus mit Kemal Bagci von der BNP Paribas und Andreas Männicke von East Stock Informationsdienste.

Samstag – 03. Oktober 2020:

Swen Lorenz im Interview mit Andreas Männicke:
Neue Chancen in Polen

Dienstleistungen

Börsenbrief EAST STOCK TRENDS

Die Börsen Mittel- und Osteuropas zählen seit 1998 zu den Top-Performern unter den Weltbörsen. Gerade in den letzten Jahren schnitten viele MOE-Börsen weit besser ab als die etablierten Westbörsen. So konnte in 2019 die Moskauer Börse Börsen aus Osteuropa nicht nur den DAX und DJI klar outperformen, sondern sie zählten auchzu den 30 am besten performenden Börsen der Welt.

Viele Anleger haben die MOE-Börsen bisher sträflich vernachlässigt. Dabei wird die Auswahl von aussichtsreichen Titeln immer größer. Osteuropa hat seine Zukunft noch vor sich.

Nutzen Sie Ihre Chancen jetzt!

  • analysiert für Sie monatlich auf 30-60 Seiten die wichtigsten Trends an den MOE-Börsen
  • beleuchtet dabei nicht nur die etablierten Ostbörsen, wie Moskau, Budapest , Prag und Warschau, sondern auch die Länder der zweiten Reihe und aus den GUS-Republiken
  • wählt für Sie die vielversprechendsten Aktien unter fundamentalen und markttechnischen Gesichtspunkten aus und stellt neben Aktien auch andere Anlageformen wie Fonds, Anleihen, Immobilien, Derivate und Zertifikate unter die Lupe
  • macht auf Risiken aufmerksam und trennt konservative und spekulative Anlagevarianten

Der Börsenbrief „EAST STOCK TRENDS“ erscheint monatlich in einer gedruckten und elektronischen Ausgabe. Die elektronische Ausgabe wird Ihnen direkt nach Redaktionsschluss zugestellt, ist damit schneller bei Ihnen und auch kostengünstig.

Aktuelle Kolumne

Sonntag, 20. Juni 2021
- Revolution der Kleinanleger bringt Hedgefonds in Bedrängnis - Gleich zum Jahresbeginn begann eine Revolution der Kleinanleger, die sich über Portale wie Reddit und Broker wie Robinhood verabredeten, bestimmte Aktien wie Gamestop, AMC Entertainment, BlackBerry und Rohstoffe wie Silber zu kaufen, wo es hohe Leerverkäufe bzw. Short-Positionen von Hedgefonds gab. Damit brachten sie ...

Aktie(n) des Monats:

Rosneft, Kaspi.kz

Highlight des Monats:

TCR Group (Russland): +81% seit Dezember 2020 – Ferrexpo (Ukraine): +39% in 2 Monaten, Ethereum >1000% in 1 Jahr

Über ESI

Was wir wollen

Wir wollen Sie über die neuen Entwicklungen in Mittel- und Osteuropa fortlaufend aufklären, damit Sie Ihre Investment- oder auch Investitionsentscheidung auf eine zeitgemäße, breitere und sachlich fundierte Basis stellen können.

Zur Person

Andreas Männicke studierte in Hamburg Betriebswirtschaft mit dem Abschluss Diplom-Kaufmann. Nach dem Studium war er vier Jahre wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter der Universität Hamburg (Fakultät Betriebswirtschaft). Seit 1990 war er mit der Ausbildung von Wertpapierexperten und Finanzanalysten in Mittel- und Osteuropa beauftragt.